This year we have introduced two awards to honor our faculty and staff members:  The St. John Baptist De La Salle Excellence in Teaching Award  and the St. Teresa of Calcutta Staff Excellence Award. Our School Advisory Board, Father Bob and Principal Cinadr would like to recognize our teachers, aides and staff for all of the special work they do for each and every child every day. For this purpose, we have established two awards to be given annually: the St. John Baptist de La Salle Award for teachers, and the St. Teresa of Calcutta Award for aides and staff members.


Our faculty, staff and school families had the opportunity to nominate a teacher and staff member that have impacted their lives and go above and beyond for their students.  What a blessing to read all the thoughtful comments and nominations shared about our tremendous LAPS and SAS Faculty and Staff!  We are blessed to have such strong faculty and staff members working for the good of our students and each other.

Please join me in congratulating the inaugural winners for 2019 below!

St. John Baptist de La Salle Excellence in Teaching Award

Mrs. Susan Kautzman, Kindergarten Teacher, Saint Ambrose School.



St. Teresa of Calcutta Staff Excellence Award

Mrs. Gayle Exton, Third Grade Aide, Saint Ambrose School

Both Mrs. Kautzman and Mrs. Exton were honored this past week at the faculty and staff celebration dinner. We are so blessed to have such wonderful faculty and staff members for LAPS and SAS! Thank you to our parents for your kind words and nominations this year!