Parent Teacher Union (PTU)

Parent Teacher Union (PTU)

sas_ptu-finalWelcome to Saint Ambrose PTU!  The PTU serves the school, teachers, students, and administration by:

  • Providing social opportunities to strengthen our school community
  • Providing financial support to the school by planning and implementing fundraising activities, keeping tuition one of the lowest in the Diocese
  • Contributing to the school’s continual advancement through active family support

Our school is blessed to have dedicated parents, faculty, staff and parishioners who share their time, talent, and treasure to create an educational environment in which our students continue to grow spiritually and academically.  Saint Ambrose PTU is guided by our Catholic faith to serve others and, in doing so, we set a positive example of service for our children.

We welcome and encourage your active participation throughout the year!

Our Mission

The purpose of this organization is to bring into closer relationship the parents and teachers of this school that they may cooperate intelligently and respectfully in promoting the spiritual and temporal welfare of the children of Saint Ambrose School.

PTU Membership

Every parent of a Saint Ambrose student is automatically considered a member of PTU.  All are invited to attend meetings and share ideas.

PTU Leadership Team

If you have any questions regarding any PTU related activity or would like more information about volunteering, please contact:

Lisa Cinadr, Principal,
Father Bob Stec, Pastor,
Tracy Begley, Co-President,
Carrie Ruggiero, Co-President,
Michelle Dietrich, Co-Vice President,
Michelle Brousek, Co-Vice President,
Amy Gall, Treasurer,
Diane Eichman, Treasurer,
Stacy Kyle, Corresponding Secretary,
Jennifer Keller, Recording Secretary,
Lisa Homady, Co-Room Mom Coordinator,
Kelley Marvin, Co-Room Mom Coordinator,
Amy Strmac, Co-Marketing/Public Relations/ Recruitment,
Katie Anderson, Co-Marketing/Public Relations/ Recruitment,
Natalie Tamosiunas, Co-PTU/ Teacher Liaison,
Stacy Gove, Co-PTU/ Teacher Liaison,

PTU News & Events

Malley’s Chocolates Sale is Back!

The Saint Ambrose School PTU Malleys Easter Chocolates Sale is Back! March 1-17! Click the Link Below to order today and share this easy shopping link with family and friends! This a tasty great way ...

By | March 1st, 2017|

Winter Newsletter

The Winter Newsletter is here!  Special thanks to our student contributors! We wish you and your family a very Merry Christmas and Happy New Year! Family yard signs provided from Father Bob and are available ...

By | December 20th, 2016|

Freezer Meal Workshop Coming January 25th! Registration required.

PTU is sponsoring a Freezer Meal Workshop! Comfort Food Freezer Meal Workshop Workshop Date: Wed., Jan.  25th@6:30 PM               Hosted by: St. Ambrose PTU Registration Deadline: Wed, Jan. 18th                                      Address: St. Ambrose Who can ...

By | December 15th, 2016|

Christmas PTU Spirit Wear Sale!

PTU Winter Spirit Wear Sale ORDER DUE DATE: by 12/5/16 DELIVERED BY: 12/20/16. Please make checks payable to: St Ambrose PTU Remember that per the dress code, hoodies may not be worn in the classrooms. ...

By | December 2nd, 2016|